MWI Committees:

Executive: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva, Gisela Nolting, Angela Pickett (EA), Thelma Blahey (MB Ag. Liaison), Ann Mandziuk (Home Ec.)

Finance: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva, Gisela Nolting, Ann Mandziuk, Angela Pickett (EA)

Nomination: Liz Chongva, Denise Joss

Bylaw & Policy: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva, Thelma Blahey

Marketing & Promotion: Ann Mandziuk (Chair), Liz Chongva, Heather Cummings, Debra Barrett, Michele Gurman, Angela Pickett (EA),

Resolutions: Debora Durnin-Richards (Chair), Karen Kaplan, Barb Stienwandt, Trish Masniuk

Scholarship: Rose Kieper (Chair), Gisela Nolting, Dorothy Braun

AGM 2023 Virtual/Hybrid: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva, Angela Pickett (EA), Diane Burelle   (maybe combine with Women’s Day)

MWI Women’s Day 2022-2023: Ann Mandziuk, Liz Chongva, Diane Burelle, Denise Joss    (maybe combine with AGM 2023)

Agriculture & Rural Development: Gisela Nolting (Chair), Heather Cummings, Michele Gurman

Strategic Plan: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva, Thelma Blahey

Made in Manitoba Project: Debra Barrett (Chair), Audrey Waddell, Donna Young, Debbie Melosky, Diane Burelle

Restructuring Committee: Debra Barrett (Chair), Liz Chongva  (committee on hiatus)

MWI Memberships with External Organizations for 2022 – 2023

Federated Women’s Institutes of Canada (FWIC): Denise Joss (2022-2025)

International Peace Gardens (IPG): Heather Cummings

Agriculture in the Classroom (AITC): Gisela Nolting

Provincial Council of Women of Manitoba (PCWM): Liz Chongva

National Council of Women of Canada: Debra Barrett, Trish Masniuk

Costume Museum of Canada: Liz Chongva

ACWW Coordinator for Manitoba: Gisela Nolting